How to Break a Stubborn Habit. Erwin Lutzer

I spent a month making my way through How to Break a Stubborn Habit. It contains a great deal of useful advice, backed by scripture. Erwin Lutzer makes clear that there are no ‘quick fix’ answers. Bad habits have developed over a long time and, usually, transformation will take time and application. Spending time with God, taking time to give praise and thanks, and regular Bible reading are all given due importance. So far, so sound. But for me personally, I struggled with some sections of the book that jar with my ‘woolly’ Christianity and this made the book difficult for me to read at times.

Nevertheless, this is a useful book in many ways. I awarded it 3 stars.

I received this ebook free from NetGalley and Harvest House Publishers. The publication date was 1 August 2017.

Leave a Reply

